Beginnings and the A to Z Challenge – Theme reveal!

Hello world!

Since this is the first blog post, I felt I had to put that in there. An acknowledgement of all the coding languages I’ve ever learned. Often, the first thing that you learn how to do in almost every language is how to get the computer to return this simple phrase back to you. With that out of the way…

I’m here, as a long-time casual writer, who has decided to finally up her game and get serious about this putting words together to tell a story thing. It’s a process for sure, and I figure one way to help me focus on this is to have a blog for this particular purpose.

To get things going, I decided to participate in the A to Z Challenge!

This is a challenge to post 26 updates over the course of the month of April. So, covering the letters A to Z, my theme this year is writing about writing. I’ll be covering my own influences, the challenges I’ve found in writing and all the little things I’m trying to keep in mind as I hammer out this novel. These will be very short posts, but they’ll be a start! Also, hopefully they’ll be informative or fun for anyone joining me in this wild splurge of words. I’ll be updating with links below to each individual post, so this will be the main landing page for this challenge.

Check out the site, and let me know if you decide to also do this challenge, because it’s always better to do challenges with friends.

Posts for the month so far:

A is for Action!
B is for Backstory!

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Betty says:

    Congrats for basically starting a blog and then jumping on the bandwagon to do the A/Z Challenge!! Sounds like you have a great theme, which is half the battle of getting through the month. Enjoy your time with the challenge and the friendships made as part of it 🙂

    betty

    Like

    1. Clarice says:

      Thanks Betty! I’ve had other blogs (which have all kind of gone to sleep), but wanted a writing-focused one. I’m excited for this! So much prep to do over the next week! Looking forward to your posts!
      -Clarice

      Like

  2. Congrats Clarice! This looks like a great habit builder. Looking forward to seeing what you write!

    Like

    1. Clarice says:

      Thanks Tony! 🙂

      Like

  3. Amy Putkonen says:

    You’ve certainly got the right idea, starting out with a big old challenge to get your blog flowing! Wow. That’s ambitious!!

    Like

    1. Clarice says:

      Thanks! It at least gets me going! Good luck with the challenge on your blog! I’m looking forward to following along.

      Like

  4. My Era says:

    Congratulations on a brand new blog & ATB for the A to Z Challenge 2016.
    Hope you have a blast participating in the same.
    The Era I Lived In

    Like

    1. Clarice says:

      Thanks! You too!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Welcome to the challenge! I look forward to reading your posts. Good luck and have fun!
    @ScarlettBraden from
    Chica In Cuenca

    Like

    1. Clarice says:

      Thanks! Looking forward to your updates as well!

      Like

  6. Rian Durant says:

    Congratulations on your new blog and the courage to join the challenge right away! My first year here so I hope we both have a lot of luck.
    Anything writing related is just up my street! ^^
    https://riandurants.wordpress.com/2016/03/22/a-to-z-challenge-theme-reveal/

    Like

  7. Roslyn Core says:

    Good luck with the A-Z Challenge. Last year was my first year and this year I’ve decided to write two blogs! Eek!

    Ros
    Fangirl Stitches – Cross Stitch Alphabets
    Travel like a Geek – A-Z Tour of Harry Potter Film Locations

    Like

  8. The A-Z should definitely be a good way to jumpstart your new blog! I look forward to reading your thoughts on writing. Good luck in April!

    Like

Leave a Reply

